The 2024 calendar for the DTM championship has been confirmed and features the same eight venues from this year’s season schedule.

In DTM’s fourth year of using GT3 regulations, the championship will run a season of 16 races at eight circuits, maintaining two races per venue.

Between April and October, they will visit circuits across Germany, Austria and the Netherlands.

The 2024 campaign is set to commence at Motorsport Arena Oschersleben at the end of April, followed by races at the Lausitzring before the championship heads to Zandvoort for a visit to the Netherlands.

“It is important to us to create planning security for the participants in good time,” said ADAC Motorsport Director Thomas Voss.

“We succeeded with the early confirmation of the calendar. The concept of the DTM under the umbrella of the ADAC has been well received by the fans so far this year, and we will build on that for 2024.

“We are also currently examining the option of adding an additional event to the 2024 calendar in other European countries.”

After Zandvoort, the championship heads to Norisring, the sole street circuit in Germany and indeed on the calendar.

Following the weekend at the Nurburgring, there will be four races in September at the Sachsenring and the Red Bull Ring venues.

The season finale at the Hockenheimring on 20 October, concluding the 2024 narrative to finalise a championship title winner.

Race calendar – DTM 2024

26-28/04/2024 – Motorsport Arena Oschersleben

24-26/05/2024 – DEKRA Lausitzring

07-09/06/2024 – Circuit Zandvoort (Netherlands)

05-07/07/2024 – Norisring

16-18/08/2024 – Nurburgring

06-08/09/2024 – Sachsenring

27-29/09/2024 – Red Bull Ring (Austria)

18-20/10/2024 – Hockenheim Baden-Württemberg

Source:  Read More 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *