Saturday’s qualifying session was dominated by Honda-powered cars, and Colton Herta was able to snatch the top spot away as time expired.

The pole is Herta’s second consecutive pole, and took a dream result away from Graham Rahal, who was on track to claim pole for himself. Rahal’s second starting spot is still his first front row qualifying effort in four years.

The top six positions were all taken by Honda engines, Andretti Autosport, Chip Ganassi Racing, and RLL each putting forward two drivers in the final round.

READ MORE: IndyCar Mid-Ohio Qualifying Report

Simon Pagenaud was not able to participate on account of a spectacular practice crash, and he was not cleared to get back behind the wheel for qualifying.

The Honda Indy 200 from Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course takes place Sunday, at 1:30 PM Eastern Time.

#DriverTimeGapAvg. Speed (MPH)1Colton Herta01:06.3096—122.5892Graham Rahal01:06.35280.0432122.5093Kyle Kirkwood01:06.36930.0597122.4784Alex Palou01:06.41660.1070122.3915Christian Lundgaard01:06.62770.3181122.0036Scott Dixon01:06.92810.6185121.4567Will Power01:06.1121—122.9558Scott McLaughlin01:06.1926—122.8059Marcus Ericsson01:06.2289—122.73810Felix Rosenqvist01:06.2455—122.70711Jack Harvey01:06.7309—121.81512David Malukas01:06.7596—121.76213Alexander Rossi01:06.6010—122.05214Romain Grosjean01:06.1870—122.81615Josef Newgarden01:06.6307—121.99816Rinus VeeKay01:06.2891—122.62617Ryan Hunter-Reay01:07.0095—121.30818Marcus Armstrong01:06.2915—122.62219Helio Castroneves01:07.0503—121.23420Callum Ilott01:06.3487—122.51621Agustin Canapino01:07.0816—121.17822Sting Ray Robb01:06.5157—122.20923Benjamin Pedersen01:07.3960—120.61224Devlin DeFrancesco01:06.5834—122.08425Pato O’Ward01:11.3655—113.90426Santino Ferrucci01:07.2807—120.81927Simon PagenaudNo TimeNo Time0.000

Source:  Read More 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *