The NTT IndyCar Series headed to Toronto for a fight on the downtown streets, and a new winner walked away with the trophy once the dust settled.

Christian Lundgaard started from pole, but also battled his way past some of the fastest drivers in the field to secure his first win in his sophomore season. The win also gave RLL the team’s first win since 2020.

The runaway points leader Alex Palou extended his advantage with a second place result, and Colton Herta rounded out the podium with his best finish of the season.

READ MORE: IndyCar Toronto – Race Report

The first lap of the race produced the most drama, with a seven car pileup blocking the track and knocking four drivers out of the race before a single lap was complete.

The entire paddock will reconvene in Iowa in just a few days’ time to contest a double-header on the short oval.

#DriverTime / GapLaps LedPoints1Christian Lundgaard01:41:55.800154542Alex Palou11.7893–403Colton Herta15.0599–354Scott Dixon15.76002335Josef Newgarden19.2421–306Scott McLaughlin19.479828297Marcus Armstrong22.8005–268Pato O’Ward23.9982–249Graham Rahal26.6884–2210Felix Rosenqvist28.6024–2011Marcus Ericsson33.562512012Agustin Canapino35.2616–1813Rinus VeeKay35.6375–1714Will Power36.3467–1615Kyle Kirkwood37.1611–1516Alexander Rossi-1 lap–1417Santino Ferrucci-3 laps–1318Callum Ilott-4 laps–1219Sting Ray Robb-4 laps–1120David Malukas-16 laps–1021Helio Castroneves-40 laps–922Romain Grosjean-44 laps–823Devlin DeFrancesco-75 laps–724Jack Harvey-85 laps–625Tom Blomqvist-85 laps–526Ryan Hunter-Reay-85 laps–527Benjamin Pedersen-85 laps–5

Source:  Read More 

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *